New Recruit, Anxious to get started!

New forum users, please introduce yourselves here. MWG members can answer most questions you may have.

Moderator: Garrison Officers

SignTrooper
Imperial Recruit
4poziom.waw.pl

New Recruit, Anxious to get started!

Post by SignTrooper »

Hope you are all well,

I'd like to introduce myself: my name is Keith, and I live in Oswego. I am a special education teacher who works with Deaf/Hard of Hearing students at the junior high level.

I can remember getting my first Stormtrooper costume back in about 1978 or so - do you remember the vinyl one piece costumes that came in a box with a plastic mask held on by an elastic string? I wish I had a picture of it now.

I've always been attracted to the classic TK Stormtrooper look, and recently ordered from Anovos (although, I am a little worried about the fit - depending on which part of my body I measured, I qualified for M-2XL. I went with the XL and send an email requesting support - asking if something was really off, would they help me out, and the reply I got the next day was yes.) So, I'm also on that list of people who will be waiting until the late fall for my kit. Thought I'd better reach out sooner than later.

I've seen the 501st at Comic Con Chicago, and recently went to Star Wars Days at the Joliet Public Library. Very impressed with everyone's work on their costumes. Even more impressed with all of the charity events and promotions you do as a group. That is really what sealed it for me.

Looking forward to meeting you guys, learning from you, and someday marching beside you.

-Keith
"SignTrooper"

Chills
MWG Member
MWG Member
501st Legion ID: 51114

Re: New Recruit, Anxious to get started!

Post by Chills »

Hi Keith, welcome to the Garrison!

Like I tell the others that want to build a TK suit: excellent choice!!! But I'm biased... I finished mine at the end of May; I'm a relatively new stormtrooper.