greetings from tatooine( if iraq is considerd close enough)

New forum users, please introduce yourselves here. MWG members can answer most questions you may have.

Moderator: Garrison Officers

o331marine
Inactive Member
Inactive Member
4poziom.waw.pl
501st Legion ID: 4982

greetings from tatooine( if iraq is considerd close enough)

Post by o331marine »

greetings from the sand box. im new to all of this and it was suggested that i start here and get a good basis and feel for everything. anywho my name is kyle dorethy and currently im a pfc in the marine corps. and am fowardly deployed in support of operation iraqi freedom for the second time. but enough about that i hail from peoria illinois and am new to the trooper buisness. but im an avid fan being i have an imp tat on my back stating or more or less branding me a stormtrooper for life. but i have a great love of troopers and didnt know i could do something like this untill i quite litterally stumboled upon in reasearch i was doing on a charicter im reading about in the correlian trilogy. anway im an avid reader and movie watcher. i love history and avidly reenact ww2. but anyway thats just a little about me. anyway any help would be greatly apreciated to start me off cuz this got my attention and i want to start and know how i can become part of vaders fist and more or less this midwest garrison because in august i will be home out of the marine corps and in need of something to take me to a galaxy far far away.

Targ
Inactive Member
Inactive Member
501st Legion ID: 3853

New Peorian!

Post by Targ »

Keep Your Head Down Marine! When you get home you'll find quite a few of us in the area. If you are on leave in July, we'll be at the Air Show on the 11th & 12th. We have Pilots and Troopers and Sith Oh My! We'll be here to help you get to the Darkside.
Served the Empire as Jolly Roger Squadron Detachment Leader 2005-2013
Now serves as Mentor,
and Shadow Commander.

Marvinrobot
501st Member
501st Member