Hoping to gain approval

New forum users, please introduce yourselves here. MWG members can answer most questions you may have.

Moderator: Garrison Officers

dmack585
Imperial Recruit
4poziom.waw.pl

Hoping to gain approval

Post by dmack585 »

Hey everyone, my name is Daniel. I live in central Illinois, and am hoping to gain approval into the 501st Midwest Garrison. I've painstakingly scoured the web and have my mind set on a TK kit. I'm thinking that I'm gonna go with ATA, I could be wrong, but don't many 501st members troop ATA? if so, that would be a good foundation for approval, right? Also I apologize if this has been covered time and time again, I'm a noob here. :mrgreen: any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

dmack585
Imperial Recruit

Re: Hoping to gain approval

Post by dmack585 »

Side note: I will be at the pekin marigold festival in case any members will be there wearing ATA that I could see up close

beans
Garrison Event Coordinator
501st Legion ID: 4541

Post by beans »

Hi Daniel!! Welcome to the MWG boards, thanks for introducing yourself :) Yes, ATA is a great kit and lots of 501st/MWG members troop in this armor. Choosing an armor kit really depends on your build and your budget. If you fit the size parameters for an ATA, then I'd definitely recommend it!

I believe TK265 is planning to be at the Marigold Festival on Saturday, and he has an ATA kit. I'll check and see if he is planning to wear his TK or clone armor.

Best of luck with your build, and please feel free to hop on here and ask for help if you have any questions along the way! I'm sure you've already found it, but whitearmor.net is a fantastic source of info as well.

BLUERAM
MWG Member
MWG Member
501st Legion ID: 4265

Post by BLUERAM »